BOARD & STAFF

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ben Gilman, Esq (CHAIR)- Drummond Woodsum

Anne Jordan, Esq (VICE CHAIR)- Office of the Courts

Timothy Floyd (TREASURER)- Chief Financial Officer, Crisis and Counseling

Gail Conley (SECRETARY)- Regional Vice President and Director of Investment Services, Kennebec Savings Bank

Charles Soltan, Esq (Executive Committee Member)- Soltan Bass, LLC

Michael Gahagan- Chief, Caribou Police Department

Bruce Gerrity, Esq- Preti Flaherty

Kim Russell- State Director, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids Maine

Jeffrey Johnson- Executive Director, Children's Center

Greg P. Mitchell, Sergeant- Detective, Maine State Police

Marianne Moore, Senator- Maine State Legislature

Christopher J. Pezzullo, D.O.- (Executive Committee Member)-Clinical Director, Maine Primary Care Association

Danielle Langley*- Executive Director, Aroostook Council for Healthy Families

Margaret Craven- Representative, Maine State Legislature

Rileigh Blanchet*- Social Services Director, Franklin County Children's Task Force

Mandie Pepperman*- Senior Director of Community Supports Services, Sunrise Opportunities

Wendy Pace*- Division Manager, Penquis

*represents a local Prevention Council





STAFF

Executive Director
Heidi Aakjer, MPA

heidia@mechildrenstrust.org

Finance & Operations Director
Kara Parks

karap@mechildrenstrust.org

Prevention Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Denise Trafton, LSW

deniset@mechildrenstrust.org

Office Manager
Diane Stuart

dianes@mechildrenstrust.org

Maine Families Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Ivory Mills

ivorym@mechildrenstrust.org

Maine Families Administrative Support Coordinator
Celine Richards

celiner@mechildrenstrust.org

Maine Families Performance
Management Coordinator
Ruby Parker

rubyp@mechildrenstrust.org

Prevention Initiatives Coordinator
Natalie Lonstein, LCPC

nataliel@mechildrenstrust.org

Maine Families Quality Assurance & Expansion Coordinator
Dawn Burley, LCSW

dawnb@mechildrenstrust.org

Maine Families Systems Coordinator
Kobi Chase, M.Ed.

kobic@mechildrenstrust.org