Board of Directors


Ben Gilman, Esq
Drummond Woodsum

Anne Jordan, Esq
Office of the Courts

Timothy Floyd
Chief Financial Officer, Crisis and Counseling

Gail Conley
Regional Vice President and Director of Investment Services
Kennebec Savings Bank

Charles Soltan, Esq
(Executive Committee Member)
Soltan Bass, LLC

Michael Gahagan
Chief, Caribou Police Department

Bruce Gerrity, Esq
Preti Flaherty

Kim Russell
State Director, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids Maine

Jeffrey Johnson
Executive Director, Children's Center

Joyce A. Maker
Former Senator, Maine State Legislature

Greg P. Mitchell, Sergeant
Detective, Maine State Police

Marianne Moore, Senator
Maine State Legislature

Christopher J. Pezzullo, D.O.
(Executive Committee Member)
Clinical Director, Maine Primary Care Association

Danielle Langley*
Executive Director, Aroostook Council for Healthy Families

Margaret Craven
Representative, Maine State Legislature

Rileigh Blanchet*
Franklin County Children's Task Force
Social Services Director

Mandie Pepperman*
Sunrise Opportunities
Senior Director of Community Supports Services

Susan Denoncour, M.Ed*
Community Concepts, Inc.
Director of Family Services

*represents a local Prevention Council


Executive Director
Heidi Aakjer, MPA

Finance Director
Kara Parks

Prevention Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Denise Trafton, LSW

Office Manager
Diane Stuart

Maine Families Systems Coordinator
Kathleen Willette, JD, MPPM

Maine Families Training &
Technical Assistance Coordinator
Ivory Mills

Administrative Support Coordinator
Celine Richards

Maine Families Performance
Management Coordinator
Ruby Parker

Prevention Initiatives Coordinator
Natalie Lonstein, LCPC

Quality Assurance & Expansion Coordinator
Dawn Burley, LCSW