2019 Board of Directors

OFFICERS
Charles Soltan, Esq
Soltan Bass, LLC
Chair
Gail Conley
Regional Vice President and Director of Investment Services, Kennebec Savings Bank
Vice Chair
Timothy Floyd
Chief Financial Officer, Crisis and Counseling
Treasurer
Lanelle Freeman*
Social Services Director, Kennebec Valley Community Action Program
Secretary
Michael Gahagan
Chief, Caribou Police Department
Genevieve Gardner*
Executive Director, Kids Free to Grow
Bruce Gerrity, Esq
Preti Flaherty
Kim Gore
State Director, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids Maine
Jennifer Hayman, M.D.
Barbara Bush Children's Hospital
Anne Jordan
Office of the Courts
Jeffrey Johnson
Executive Director, Children's Center
Joyce A. Maker
Former Senator, Maine State Legislature
James R. Martin
Vice President of Programs, Sweetser
Peter Mills, Esq
Executive Director, Maine Turnpike Authority
Greg P. Mitchell, Detective
Detective, Maine State Police
Tracee O'Brien
Child Protective Intake Supervisor, Office of Child and Family Services, DHHS
Christopher J. Pezzullo, M.D.
D.O., Clinical Director, Maine Primary Care Association
Heather Pouliot
Core Marketing & Design
Danielle Langley*
Executive Director, Aroostook Council for Healthy Families
Renee Whitley*
Executive Director, Franklin County Children's Task Force
Margaret Craven
Representative, Maine State Legislature
Marianne Moore
Senator, Maine State Legislature
Heather Pouliot
President, Core Marketing and Design
*Represents a Local Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Council


Staff

Executive Director, Pam LaHaye
paml@mechildrenstrust.org
Assistant Director & Prevention Coordinator, Heidi Aakjer, MPA
heidia@mechildrenstrust.org
Finance Director, Kara Parks
karap@mechildrenstrust.org
Performance Management Coordinator, Erin Whitham, MSW
erinw@mechildrenstrust.org
Technical Assistance & Quality Assurance Coordinator, Gillian Roy, MA, LSW
gillianr@mechildrenstrust.org
Maine Families Training Coordinator, Sheri Smith
sheri.smith07@gmail.com
Prevention Support Specialist, Denise Trafton, LSW
deniset@mechildrenstrust.org
Office Manager, Diane Stuart
dianes@mechildrenstrust.org